Album Surrender (The Chemical Brothers). Songs and videos online

Album title: Surrender
Release year: 1999

Album songs of Surrender - The Chemical Brothers

Surrender is the third studio album by British big beat duo The Chemical Brothers, released on 21 June 1999. It features Noel Gallagher (Oasis), Hope Sandoval (ex-Mazzy Star), and Bernard Sumner (New Order) as guest vocalists. It was certified 2× Platinum by the BPI on 30 September 2005.

Leeds band The Sunshine Underground took their name from the sixth track on the album.

The song "Asleep from Day" was used in a 1999 television advertisement for the French airline Air France, as well as in an advertisement for the White Sheet Campaign by MADD Canada, and a trailer for the 2009 film The Vampire's Assistant.

The album saw a change in style for the duo, moving from big beat to instead explore house. The album was the band's second number one album. Many of the artists that the duo worked with on this album, they would work with again. The duo were quick to work again with Bobby Gillespie, who appeares on the third track and third single "Out of Control", as they remixed Gillespie's Primal Scream song "Swstk Ys" (as it was titled on the 1999 single release) which later appeared on the band's 2000 album Xtrmntr. Surrender was the first Chemical Brothers album not to feature a guest appearance from Beth Orton, though she would appear on the following album Come with Us on the song "The State We're In". A special tour edition of the album was released in Australia and New Zealand, which contained a second disc of B-sides from the album.