Album 7 (David Guetta). Songs and videos online

Album title: 7
Singers: David Guetta
Release year: 2018
7 is the seventh studio album by French DJ and record producer David Guetta, released on 14 September 2018 by What a Music, Parlophone and Big Beat Records. Released as a double album, the collection features commercial pop collaborations on the first disc, whilst disc two features underground house music akin to Guetta's starting roots as a DJ. The latter is credited to Jack Back, which Guetta revealed to be his alias and as a means to release more dance music alongside his pop collaborations. This side of the album is known as the Jack Back Project and was also released independently as a mixtape titled the Jack Back Mixtape, preceded by the release of the song "Overtone". 7 was made available to pre-order on 23 August 2018 via Guetta's official website with options to pre-save the album stream on Apple Music, Spotify and Deezer, as well as purchase via Amazon as either a digital download, CD or vinyl.

On 7, Guetta is reunited with frequent collaborators Sia, Bebe Rexha, Nicki Minaj and Martin Garrix as well being joined by new collaborators Anne-Marie, Faouzia, Madison Beer, Charli XCX, French Montana, J Balvin, Jason Derulo, Willy William, Saweetie, Justin Bieber, Jess Glynne, Lil Uzi Vert, G-Eazy, Mally Mall, Delilah Montagu, Ava Max and CeCe Rogers who all contribute vocals to the album. Guetta worked with a range of different record producers and DJs on the album, notably including Brooks, Ralph Wegner, Albert Harvey (half of dance duo GLOWINTHEDARK), Giorgio Tuinfort and Norwegian production duo Stargate, amongst others. The album was preceded by the release of nine singles over 2017–18, including "2U", "Dirty Sexy Money", "Like I Do", "Flames","Your Love", "Don't Leave Me Alone", "Goodbye" and "Drive".

Upon release, the album garnered mixed reviews from critics who were torn between the predictability of Guetta's collaborations, with some praising the second side of the album a return to his roots as an underground DJ. A physical release (CD and vinyl) for 7 was scheduled for the United States on 28 September 2018.
Now playing